A friend for Mr. Hooper

If you get the title reference then you just may remember Mrs.  Reed.   If you don’t, just skip this post and move along the web.   Nothing more to see here folks.

LOS ANGELES — Alaina Reed-Amini, the Broadway star and TV actress best known for her long-running roles on the children’s show “Sesame Street” and the sitcom “227,” has died. She was 63.

A few years before I discovered Ozzy, Dio, Rush, Iron Maiden, Metallica etc….  I knew another song.  I guess we all did.  Better times I suppose.

Sunny Day

Sweepin’ the clouds away

On my way to where the air is sweet

Can you tell me how to get,

How to get to Sesame Street

Come and play

Everything’s A-OK

Friendly neighbors there

That’s where we meet

Can you tell me how to get

How to get to Sesame Street

It’s a magic carpet ride

Every door will open wide

To Happy people like you–

Happy people like

What a beautiful

Sunny Day

Sweepin’ the clouds away

On my way to where the air is sweet

Can you tell me how to get,

How to get to Sesame street…

How to get to Sesame Street

How to get to…

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

