More attempts to paint the Tea Party as racist

Just to show how wore out the race baiting has become this is only running on FOX.  When you can’t get MSNBC to jump onto the slander of the Tea Party you know it’s crap.

Reps. John Lewis, D-Ga, and Andre Carson, D-Ind., both members of the Congressional Black Caucus, allege that a group of protesters hollered at them and called them the N-word.

“They were just shouting. Harassing,” Lewis said. “People being downright mean.”

Who am I to call these fellow American liars?

A spokeswoman for the U.S. Capitol Police said she was unaware of any law enforcement inquiry into the incidents.

Oh I guess even the U.S. Capitol Police think this claim is full of sh#t.

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More attempts to paint the Tea Party as racist

  1. Nobodoy says:

    Well, many of them are racists. Sorry, but they are. And it doesn’t lack “critical thought”. The fact is, many white people are terrified that brown people are taking over “their country”. Well, I got news for you! I’m white, fat, middle aged and bald and it’s not YOUR country! It’s MY country! And I have NO PROBLEM with “liberal elites” taking it over because they’ll do a hell of a lot better job of running it than you Tea Partiers! LOL!

  2. Nice to see you have gathered factual data to support such a position. At least I acknowledge my opinions as opinions. As I’ve never been to a Tea Party event I would have to question your analysis of your data set as the one point I can validate that you stated about me is actually wrong. Would I go to a Tea Party event? Yup I would. So you have my intent correct, just not my Party affiliation.

  3. Nobodoy says:

    There is no such thing as a Tea “Party”, so, to me, a Tea Partier is anybody who sympathizes with them whether you’ve been to one of their rallies or not. My nephew is a Tea Partier (yeah, he’s actually been to them) and I’ve met lots of his friends. And most of them are racists. I don’t know about you. But I know that virtually none of them realize that they’re racists. But, the word I used was “many”, not most or all. I stand by my analysis.

    And I also realize that racism isn’t the only motivating factor and, in many cases, not even the primary motivating factor. But it’s one of them, in many cases. I believe most.

  4. Has anyone actually seen anything that makes the TP more racist than the DNC or RNC? I have not, so can’t make that assumption based on the random “I think their racist.” musings of network talking heads. Now there is the old sociology question that everyone is somehow racist. But I’d like to think we’ve overcome that.

  5. Nobodoy says:

    Well, IMHO, the Tea Partiers that I’ve met (especially my relatives) are more racist than the other people I know in my life. And just the fact that every rally I’ve seen is filled with almost nothing but old, fat, white, protestant people (like me, ironically) gives me pause for thought.

  6. I appreciate your perspective. I have just not encountered it as such, nor has anyone I personally know. But it’ a big demographic so who knows. I don’t think that just because your old, fat, white or protestant makes you any more prone to racism.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

