Screw global warming, we need to fix the taste of light beer and pronto! ONE YEAR LATER.

This is how I stated my quest for a good tasting Light Beer one year ago on this very blog:

I may as well be on a quest for the Loch Ness monster being ridden by a leprechaun drinking pixie juice out of the Holy Grail.  It’s just not going happen.  The only light beer I’ve been even vaguely able to tolerate is Yuengling Light.  Screw global warming, we need to fix the taste of light beer and pronto!  If you say “But you should try Corona Light.” I’ll put you in with the Zima crowd and feed you to the first zombie I see.

Where are we now you ask?  I discovered that Bud Light Wheat doesn’t make me retch uncontrollably.

So there we are.  One year on field studies and you get Bud Light Wheat and Yuengling Light.  That’s it folks.  I’m open to suggestions from the masses, but I sure as hell am not going out of my way to test any more light beers for you freaks…..  This experiment is now done.  Thank God!

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Beer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

