Is it time to perp walk the Candidates for 2012 yet? I have a suggestion of course.

Had to throw this at you before I begin to completely devolve from politics into a beer swilling football freak for a few months.  While politics is amusing, the none to subtle siren’s call of the NFL gets louder each day.  I think I will just keep, as a special memory, the images of my lefty peers having written apocalyptic seizures that Glen Beck failed to appear in a KKK robe with a burning cross or generally say anything hateful or disrespectful to anyone yesterday.  How dare he not proof out their talking point thesis statement of his obvious hate and racism.  Their idioligical bigiotry was laid bare by the own preconceived notions and abject refusal to admit they have been a tad mistaken in this case.  Well no use in laughing at the liberals crying over their spilled racism ranting milk.  I’m moving on to one last political pitch for awhile.  A pitch for  Da Man Bruce  in 2012.  Hey I’m just throwing it out there.  Maybe it’s time for a little sugar Freaks.

You KNOW you were thinking it!

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is it time to perp walk the Candidates for 2012 yet? I have a suggestion of course.

  1. hippieprof says:

    Hey Tree Rat!

    I am back to speed on my blog, and now I am finally finding time to visit my favorite blogs – which brings me here.

    I dunno….. Beck may not have said anything overtly racist – but jeez – the symbolism of him holding the rally where he did and when he did speaks of pure arrogance. Does this fool really think himself to be the next MLK?

    I do have a question for you. Beck talks about “restoring honor” – what exactly does that mean? What honor has been lost and how does he intend on restoring it? This is an honest question. I am curious because I suspect my definition of “honor” will differ substantially from Beck’s.

    — hp

    P.S. My Seahawks are looking to be dismal again this year. Any hope for the Lions?

  2. My hope is that the Lions pull off 6 wins. Not likely more than that, but they’re looking better. My best summation of what he meant by “restoring honor” is trying to regain the pride folks used to express in being Americans. America is not the great evil of the world and there’s no reason not to believe so. We can, and should, do better in our day to day lives but not because we’re wrong but because it’s the right thing to do. Everyone should try to do more with themselves and to help each other. I don’t find anything wrong with that message. As to holding the rally on MLK Day, maybe it was intentional or maybe it wasn’t. No way for me to know, but I don’t think anything he said or did was disrespectful. If Glen Beck happened to be a black man would his message have been taken differently or been construed as disrespectful then?

  3. hippieprof says:

    Tree Rat – I wish I had seen this an hour or so ago – I just posted a rather aggressive article on my blog, claiming that nobody had answered the question for me. At the time, nobody had. Thank you for doing so.

    I agree that America is not the great evil of the world. I think we need to look at why that perception exists, though. Part of the reason we are perceived as evil is the impression – sometimes correct – that we really don’t understand the rest of the world and we really don’t listen to the rest of the world. I think that is exactly what Obama is doing – trying to listen to rest of the world and trying to dispel the notion that America is deaf to the concerns of other peoples. It isn’t about appeasing Muslims as some would have it – it is about doing the honorable thing and listening.

    Of course, listening does not mean agreeing. Still, if you are going to disagree with someone I think it better that you listen to their point of view and make sure they know you have listened.

  4. Couldn’t agree more HP, except maybe with the caveat that it wouldn’t hurt the rest of the world to try to understand us a bit better as well.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

