You want power? Prove it. Reach out and take it if you have the guts.

You want real power?  You tired of all this snively whiny assed political pundit bullshit?  Then shut up, and man up, you Freaks.  (Or woman up.  I don’t want my sister-n-law kicking my ass so I had to PC that line.)  How?  Vote.  Bottom line.  Lefty Troll, or Right-Wing nut job, it’s time to put you money where you mouth is.  I’ll be out of the country on 2 Nov so I have to get a jump on things.  If you can’t absentee ballot vote, as I did today,  just acknowledge your choice and that anyone who is still on the fence for their 2 Nov vote at this point is too clueless and wishy washy to be allowed to vote anyway.  I don’t care who you vote for.  Just do it damn it!  Make a commitment to something now.  Make a commitment to get out and vote.  It just smashes my crank when I witness people dodging bullets, rockets and car bombs in Iraq for the right to vote and we can’t be bothered to get off our fat asses and do it ourself.  I no longer find it sad, I find it pathetic.   When you do that you piss away the blood sweat and tears that created this country and kept it free for the last 234 years.  I voted in 2006 from a warzone so you Freaks sure as hell can drive to the local MLK/JFK/Thomas Jefferson Elementry to do it.  After 2 Nov we can all begin with the post-election gnashing of teeth again.   That will be fun, and I look forward to it immensely.  But if you can’t be bothered to vote then shut the hell up when us grown-ups talk politics.

GO VOTE.  FOR SOMEBODY.  ANYBODY.

JUST DO IT BECAUSE YOU BELIEVE IN THE INDIVIDUAL, NOT IN A DAMN 30 SECOND COMMERCIAL.

SHOW AMERICA THAT YOU LEGITIMATELY GIVE A DAMN AND ARE NOT JUST FULL OF MOUTHY BLUSTER AND BULLSHIT.

IT’S YOUR POWER.  USE IT.  I DARE YOU.


THANK YOU,

THE PISSED OFF TREE RAT

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in General, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

