She may look wonderful, but is she “Wonder Woman” worthy?

In the standard Hollywood procedure to never let a current fizzling fad go to waste (in this case comic book/TV show remakes), Wonder Woman has been recast.  Now my unbridled, yet oddly disturbing to my wife and friends, infatuation with Linda Carter as Wonder Woman is no secret.  I think I’m one of the five owners of the complete series on DVD.  But as I’m no stick in the mud when it comes to hot chicks I think I’ll give the new WW a shot.  While she appears to have the right assets, I will hold judgement to she how well she fills out the role.  Or at least how well she fills out the costume.  I am absolutely sure there will be more to follow on this topic.

NBC released a wonderful bit of casting news today: ‘Friday Night Lights’ alum Adrianne Palicki is set to play the title role (and two alter-egos) in David E. Kelley’s buzzed about ‘Wonder Woman’ reboot.

Kelley reportedly has a lot of work to do on the script, but Wonder Woman will have to do some serious heavy lifting of her own. Not only will Palicki play the star-spangled crimefighter, who’s now based in LA, but she’ll also play her alter-ego, billionaire CEO Diana Themyscira and Diana’s mousy assistant Diana Prince.

We will just have to wait and see.  I hope she still has the lasso to tie up the bad boys with….. grrrrr…..

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Hotties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

