Fool me (not me actually, but you) once…………….

I was thinking about my Democratic friends today.  Yes, I do have a few.  I was thinking about how the Republicans get to watch this endless self flagellation of our candidates.  Yet after the primary is done we’re supposed to patch up the battered and bloody candidate and run him/her nationally.  Idiotic, but it is at least a chance for us to make a choice on more that one candidate.  You my Democratic friends do not this year.  The DNC has decided for you that you don’t get to vote for a candidate.  Your presidential candidate has been pre-selected for you by the Party and not by a single voter.  Oh well, the RNC screws over it’s folks like that too, but I’m not pushing 3rd party votes yet.  I am pushing the fact that this November IS your first chance to vote.  I hope by now that you’ve reconsidered voting for the Master of Duplicity again.

“There is not a liberal America and a conservative America – there is the United States of America. There is not a black America and a white America and latino America and asian America – there’s the United States of America.” – Barack Obama 2004 Democratic National Convention

So it’s not surprising then that they get bitter, they cling to guns or religion or antipathy to people who aren’t like them or anti-immigrant sentiment or anti-trade sentiment as a way to explain their frustrations. – Barack Obama, Apr 2008 Bitter Pennsylvanians Speech

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fool me (not me actually, but you) once…………….

  1. Alfie says:

    I’ve asked a number of my (D) friends if they are looking forward to pulling the O lever again. The college types and more liberal are passive but definitely in. The blue collar folks which are mostly guys,some union some not, are actually on the fence and are right there with a lot of the independents.
    Sadly they are clueless on the Senate race so I’m thinking Brown is screwed.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

