Sempre in Hostes Dad

My Father fought his last fight tonight.  I was able to be there with him in the end.  He fought is way up though life as a ward of the State of the City of Detroit,  enlisted in the Air Force, did two tours in Vietnam, went to Officer Candidate School and became an officer then OSI Agent then a Federal Investigator.  He raised a worldly family that loved him.  He thought me how to be a responsible man.  I will miss him.

I’ll see you some day again on the high ground Dad.  I love you very much.

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sempre in Hostes Dad

  1. caohaoim says:

    You have my Prayers.

  2. bltdonahue says:

    I’m very sorry for you and your family’s loss.

  3. Thank you all. Still in MI taking care of the paperwork etc for my Mom> I expect to be back in MD and posting again around the 13th.

  4. caohaoim says:

    Hope all is as well as can expect.

  5. Thank you. We’re doing a good as expected, but better each day.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

