Divisional Week NFL Picks of The Pissed off Tree Rat

The Divisional WeekNFL Picks:

div_ply_offs

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Beer, Football and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Divisional Week NFL Picks of The Pissed off Tree Rat

  1. caohaoim says:

    Picking the effete elite, Full Montied lumberjacks all, of Pelosiville over the incredibly rugged men of Green Bay. Heresy Sir, heresy!!! Pitch forks, torches and faggots of wood have been laid out for your comeuppance!! Comeuppance, I say!!!!!!

  2. Comeuppance you say? Neigh, I say a reckoning!

  3. caohaoim says:

    I reckon you are in error.

  4. Alfie says:

    So are you picking Pats or Texans?

  5. caohaoim says:

    Patriots by about a gnats hair.

  6. The Pat/Texans game is what I’m calling my must see TV this weekend.

  7. caohaoim says:

    Must see TV is the Packers. All other games are meaningless.

  8. LOL, I plan to watch them all!

  9. LOL, I plan to watch them all!

  10. Alfie says:

    Well my picks mirror your POTR,the only one I’m shaky on is the Bays game and thats not out of respect for caohaoim. I think Atlanta should beat Seattle. I think the Broncos @ home will triumph over an enthusiastic Ravens squad and my home team should be counted on for being really really up for the Texans. San Fran has upset potential but I think Green Bay is waking up.

  11. I’m going with S.F. peaking and G.B. coming of and easier end of season schedule They’ve not been tasked as hard as S.F. lately. Seattle is a choke machine and I can’t bet on them in the post season. Ravens are my new “local” team (I never abandon my original Leos) but damn………. the Broncos (i.e. Payton) are looking good. TX vs. HE game of the week. I see the Pats on a downward slide from a great team to a good team. I see the Texans rising but it’s all intangibles.

  12. caohaoim says:

    What fools you mortals be. These are the Packers!! Gods from another universe sent to bring peace and football to the oppressed! Residents of Titletown!!! Population 105,000. Without the Packers there would be no NFL. They set the clock at Lambeau Field to Lombardi time. If someone actually purchased the Packers a small VFW post would have to build a billion dollar War Memorial.

  13. And they ALL bow down to MEGATRON!

    Just had to go there…

  14. caohaoim says:

    Football is now over until September. The Exhibition season is now in play.

  15. Alfie says:

    I didn’t see that happening. I was blown away by Flaccos big toss there with 30+ seconds left. The Bronco’s must have all had collective heart failure right then.
    I really didn’t want to see SF advance,I don’t think either of the remainders can beat them.
    Discounting my home town bias I shudder at some of the SB combination possibilities.

  16. No don’t be sore. After decades of being a Lions fan I’ve come to just enjoy the playoff games as good NFL.

  17. Today’s Texans/Pats game will have the SB winner is my bet.

  18. caohaoim says:

    You know my official view is that if the Packers aren’t playing it isn’t football. It’s like going to see the Harlem Globetrotters. It isn’t a basketball game it is an exhibition of basketball skills.

  19. Are you still wearing your CheeseHead hat? 🙂

  20. caohaoim says:

    Though I am a devout Cheesehead I have never owned the official head gear.

  21. caohaoim says:

    I also own no Packer memorabilia except a grade school sports night program autographed by Ray Nitschke, Willie Wood and Bart Starr. No Green and Gold clothing. I carry it all in my heart not on my bod.

  22. That may not be good for your cholesterol.

  23. Alfie says:

    Football is dead to me.

  24. caohaoim says:

    It’s the exhibition season now. hard to get excited when it doesn’t matter.

  25. Have faith brother. The next season is “the season”.

  26. Well the folks here in Maryland are sure excited…

  27. caohaoim says:

    They would be euphoric if it were the Baltimore Colts.
    Now you have the Hoosier Horsies and the Inner Harbor BlackBirds. If Unitas didn’t play for that team and in that city it Ain’t the Colts.

  28. Alfie says:

    caohaoim… I’m sensing you are kind of a purest when it comes to sports. I think I can relate,I’m a big hockey fan and like it was born in me I have a special fondness for the original legacy teams,Boston,NY,Detroit,Chicago,Montreal and Toronto. Granted Boston is my home team to boot but…
    I think there is something to be said about originals no matter the game or other life matters.

  29. Actually the team here now is really the Browns anyway…

  30. Red Wings for me of course, but I did enjoy a few Devils games while I lived in Jersey.

  31. caohaoim says:

    I was raised by a man who when he wasn’t coaching or being athletic director he was officiating. His former Crew Chief for football is now in charge of football zebras for the Big Ten. His father played semi-pro ball against Halas before the Chicago Bears. As a Milwaukeean I still finish the first verse of the the Star Spangled Banana with “Home of the Braves” As far as hockey.
    Go Badgers!!!!

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

