The 40th Anniversary of Me Saying Something Not Stupid

Actually, it won’t be until Tuesday.  I had challenged my “Social Studies” teacher to defend Marxism  in an open debate.  He went through the usual prattle of the greatest good for the greatest number and I ran a list of government sponsored famines and pogroms. I had the final closing argument. “From each according to his ability and to each according to his need creates a paucity of ability and a surfeit of need.  When a free people can see that ability and effort are rewarded there is an abundance of reward and a shortage of need.  We feed the world and they starve is all the proof needed.”

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 40th Anniversary of Me Saying Something Not Stupid

  1. bltdonahue says:

    How old are you, again? You challenging your teacher to political debates while still believing in the tooth fairy? I thought my kid was precocious, but you redefine it 😉

  2. caohaoim says:

    I will be 55 this April 26th which will also be my Mother’s 78th.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

