You may look at this as a religious issue. I look at it as someone taking a stand against this crippling political correctness rot.

Crowd stunned after valedictorian rips up speech, recites Lord’s prayer – Washington Times.

My favorite part?

 

“He’s a graduate now. There’s nothing we can do about it, even if we wanted to.”

 

In other words, if we could still punish him arbitrarily for doing nothing illegal we would but….. oh well he escaped our PC clutches. BRILLIANT!

 

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You may look at this as a religious issue. I look at it as someone taking a stand against this crippling political correctness rot.

  1. bltdonahue says:

    Full disclosure: I’m a non-believer.

    That said…if liberals and the anti-religious are going to get so butt-hurt by any religious acts in public schools, maybe they need to take a step back and realize that they have no business in the first place in legally requiring people to surrender their children and their paychecks to The State in the first place in the name of “education.”

    On the flip side of the coin, those who espouse freedom (including religious freedom) shouldn’t be insisting upon the same exact thing under motives of a different color.

    That said, I can appreciate what this young man did. I would have also appreciated it if he had just say “Well, that was a huge waste of my time. Screw y’all, I’m going to press on with my future now. Peace!”

  2. caohaoim says:

    Full disclosure: I’m a believer.

    I loved it. I am so sick of being told to shut up because I have religious views others may disagree with. I disagree with atheists, agnostics,… I don’t want to shut them up. I want to debate them and find out who wins.

  3. I want all these political correct idiots to stop showing open hostility to our children in school who show signs of (Christian) faith under the guise of PC tolerance. It’s becoming sick and twisted.

  4. caohaoim says:

    Becoming?!?!?!

  5. Yes, more so every single year.

  6. bltdonahue says:

    POTR, didn’t you live the dream in DoD schools in the Philly Pines? While I don’t have anything extraordinary to say about my time in DoD schools, I will say that they did focus on cold-hard academics, without any social engineering agenda creeping into the class room.

    No kaboshing the Christmas play…also, no condom handouts, and no rewritten history.

  7. Oh my high school…… lets say “unconstrained”. I’m more referring to the lack boot liberal schools of MD.

  8. caohaoim says:

    Isn’t the term indoctrination camps?

  9. caohaoim says:

    It’s New Speak

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

