What are the best care packages for getting a recruit through Marine Basic Training?

My Nephew, Charlie, will be, in August. heading to Pendleton for Basic and then a few weeks after that ends to Pensacola for Aviation Mechanics.  He already has a former SEAL helping him get ready so I am concentrating on finding out what I can send him while he is at Basic and of that what would be the most beneficial.  I want to start stockpiling now so everything is in place and ready to send  before he leaves.  Any and all Advice is welcome.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What are the best care packages for getting a recruit through Marine Basic Training?

  1. blt says:

    Is this a serious question? I’ll let your imagination fill in the details, but send him a lot of embarrassing and compromising material (hint: Playgirl).

  2. caohaoim says:

    I would rather he survived basic. I was saving the embarrassing stuff for Pensacola. I already have a box of needlepoint and macrame supplies ready for that.

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

