Time for a Trolling on The Hill script for your reading pleasure

Stop, stop, stop, yes, yes, I know.  It’s a sickness and I should make better use of my time.

The_POTR_vs_O_Troll

I’m looking for a 12 step program…. BUT I haven’t found it yet so here’s last night’s offering to you:

Article Title from TheHill.com: White House scoffs at ObamaCare ‘doomsday prophecies’

(Full link to conversation with sidebars)

This week’s star of the show:  DISQUS tag ‘Josh Rendell’

I had to edit out the sidebar comments for Brevity.  Sorry Caohaoim!  But please all check out the source link to see Caohaoim get into the action last night too.

 (The Beginning) The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

Has anyone actually finished reading the Affordable Care Act yet? I’ll call Nancy’s office. I’m sure she did right after she passed it to see what was in it and all that. At 20,202 pages and 11,588,500 words, assuming she reads at the average adult 250-300 words per minute, that around 772 hours of reading. As it was signed 5 years ago, 52 weeks, 40 hour work week gives 10400 hours to do the reading in. I did not account for holidays and such to be fair. Assuming she only reads it while “on the clock”. That’s a given as nobody is gonna read that stuff unless their getting paid for that time. She would have only had to dedicate 14% of her work week, or around 5ish hours a week, or one hour per day, over the five year window since it was signed and hazzah she’s now done reading it as of about a week ago. I bet it’s swell. Although hearing it’s got ‘doomsday prophecies’ in it is interesting. But at over 20K pages it could have the formula for cold fusion in it and nobody would notice for a few hundred years.

(THE FIRST SECTION BELOW IS THE SMALLER OF TWO THREADS.  CONSIDER THIS THE INTO AS THERE IS NOT A PRACTICLY WAY TO LINK THE TIMELINE PROPERLY BETWEEN THE TWO.  JOSH JUMPS AROUND A BIT BUT YOU’LL GET IT AS YOU FOLLOW IT TO THE END.)

*EDITED SIDEBAR COMMENTS, SORRY CAOHAOIM, FOR BREVITY*

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

you stupid fox news children are hilarious

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • a day ago

Actually I listen to POTUS in my car for most of my non internet political news. Don’t get much TV news time beside DVRing The Walking Dead. No politics there so it’s a nice

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

is that your excuse for politcal ignorance?

The Pissed Off Tree Rat  – Josh Rendell • a day ago

I have not stated a “political” stance on anything in this thread. My perception is you are projecting one onto my comments. So which point have I stated that expresses my “political ignorance”? My math may be off, sure. But I’ve stated nether pro or con on any political issues here.

 Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 21 hours ago

but your stupid enough to question if someone read a bill that was worked on and debated for over a year sorry, no intelligemce indicated there, goober

The Pissed Off Tree – Rat Josh Rendell • 21 hours ago

That’s not what you said though. You’re shifting your acquisition. You stated it was “political ignorance”. You have shown nothing to back that up in the discussion to warrant your claim against me and are now just throwing out random unsubstantiated claims on my intelligence. That is just pointless and a waste of my time to respond to. You have an opinion of my intelligence based on whatever it is your basing it on. I wont even try to debate that with you. Your opinion is your own. Founded or unfounded I, at least, can accept that you have an opinion different than mine.

 Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

please keep responding, I enjoy laughing at your lame efforts to sound like an “intellectual”

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

OK. But what would you like to discuss? As my intelligence, or lack of, is not something you will prove or disprove. I haven’t made any political statements and you won’t answer what it is you think I’m disagreeing with that is counter to your opinion on something political or ACA related. Seems to me you’re just looking to snipe at someone you perceive as having a different political opinion with. In that case there are many other threads to do that with that I’m sure will provide you much more entertainment.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

that’s riight, all you post is muddy water…you are laughable

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

I’m game here Josh. I’m open to debate. You do need to clue the other player on what the topic is though. I get you think the ACA is a good thing. I’ve stated I think the law is to long and that if it’s good, or bad, is not for me to decide as I haven’t read it. Cause it’s really really reallllly long. That’s kinda been covered here between us a few times already. Is there something else you’d like to debate maybe? Warning: I’m a Libertarian and my stances on issues jump across the aisles frequently.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

your not here to debate because you never say anything for sure, you just bloviate a lot

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

I’m just replying to you Josh. I haven’t questioned a thing you said other than you perceive me as “stupid”. You won’t even tell me what it is you’re in disagreement with unless you think the ACA is in fact not long at 20K+ pages.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

so all you got is crying about the length that’s kinda asinine in the grand scheme of things

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

Probably is. I can agree with that “in the grand scheme of things.”. So have you figured out what is is you’re arguing with me about now? Or did we decide we’re just sticking with “that’s kinda asinine in the grand scheme of things”? I’m trying to get you some closure here Josh.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

no, we can agree that your posts are kinda asinine in the grand scheme of things

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

So you haven’t figured out what it is you’re arguing with me about yet. Oy…….. focus brother focus.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

I’m just agreeing that your posts are asinine

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

I have acknowledged you think my posts are asinine. Of which was a grand total of a single original post. All others where responses to you Josh. You still haven’t told me what your actual point/argument/beef/disagreement is? Just hurling random insults in a disjointed argument over a argument you don’t know what it is your arguing about is kinda weird man. Do you do this allot?

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

you really are that “slow” aren’t you?

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

You are not focusing Josh. You really don’t have any point at all to make here do you?

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

well, you don’t, so we are even

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

I’m fully focused on you sharing with us all what it is you think you are actually arguing about. I’m assuming that you in fact do not know.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

I just come to laugh at you stupids, you are great entertainment

 BELOW SECTION OF THE THREAD GOING ON AT THE SAME TIME AS ABOVE (REALLY THIS WAS THE MAIN THREAD LINE AND THE REAL SHOW BEGINS STARTED BY A COMMENT TO ME BY JUSTSAYING)

JustSaying – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

how 2009 of you ….

Yes expansive legislation is complicated …. same way the tech manual of a 747 is more than a pamphlet…. whats your point exactly?

Yes the bill was long,(now a law 5 years past) so what?

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – JustSaying • a day ago

Let me start with my perspective is that everyone gins up such stanch pro-this / anti-that stances on the ACA and accuses the other person of “spouting talking points” when all that anyone has likely read are “talking points”. I doubt anyone’s credibility when they claim this “fact” is “the truth” on the ACA or Obamacare. As with all mega laws and taxation the variable environment changes the “truth” on a daily bases if one’s a stats sort of person depending on your interpretation and intent on the data’s usage. So my point is this. I don’t think anyone really knows what this this is/does/will do with the level of granular fact that people on each side of the aisle keep flaming off on as if the do.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

yet you post your idiotic crap anyway, right, goober?

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • a day ago

So which part was the “idiotic crap”? The implied tenner of the question or the known point that the ACA would take a long time to read? I’ll disregard the unnecessary name calling.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

when you start with the “nobody read it” crap it reduces you to grade school level, child

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • a day ago

Well that would be your opinion on that matter. Noted. Would you care to call me more names now?

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

you ought to take yourself back to fox news with the other clueless kids, you sure don’t  impress when it comes to brains

The Pissed Off Tree Rat Josh Rendell • a day ago

I’m trying to determine how you may perceive that random unsubstantiated name calling is advancing your point. You appear to be merely focused on name-calling an individual based on your assumption of my unstated stance on an issue. That’s not a very persuasive debating tactic. Particularly how my point was on how (now added for emphasis) “ridiculously long” the ACA is and how people most likely don’t know what in it anyway.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • a day ago

you sure like to spout off like as if you have a brain lets see you tell me this is a lie

It’s worth noting, moreover, that the impact of a decision to gut Obamacare in King would extend far beyond the people who lose their tax credits. Without these credits,

the actual premiums paid by most consumers in the health exchanges will spike massively, leading many healthy individuals to drop their coverage. Yet, as healthy people

drop out of the market, they will no long pay premiums that insurance companies need to cover the costs of their sick customers — which will force the insurers to raise premiums even more. The likely result is a death spiral, where higher premiums beget fewer customers which beget higher premiums, until the entire insurance market collapses.

leaving the govt to deal with healthcare

obamacare or single payer, those are the choices

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • a day ago

You’ve missed my point entirely. What I have tried to state is that neither of those are absolute choices that people must be forced into choosing sides on based on simple selected pieces of information. Heath care is a very large and complex issue. Therefore the ACA is large and complex. But, just as your questions raised point to, people are in fact taking positions in the absolute and defending them passionately. That’s like trying to defend, or reject, the entire mountain of the US Tax code instead of debating individual components within it. The absolutisms is what I’m against. I’m not on an ACA plan now, and had health care before it. For me to accept or reject it in it’s “entirety” as a single choice of yes or no would be wholly disingenuous for me to answer as I have not read more than experts from it. Did I mention I took issue with it being really long?

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 21 hours ago

you sure do love to type, but all just distraction from reality….obamacare or single payer you need to get over it, goober, you don’t impress with all your semantics

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 21 hours ago

OK. What in fact am I to “get over” exactly? What specifically are you in disagreement with me on? I will give you that I should “get over” the ACA being to long because it is what it is.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

look, child, you can cry and stamp your feet all you want, but obamcare is here to stay I love the way you think your typing makes you sound intelligent……it doesn’t, sorry

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

I never once said I was for, or against the ACA. I said it was too long. Yeah for you if you think it’s good and here to stay. That’s nice. I actually went so far as to say “For me to accept or reject it in it’s “entirety” as a single choice of yes or no would be wholly disingenuous for me to answer as I have not read more than experts from it.”. I think that’s far from foot stomping. It is actually an acknowledgement that I don’t know enough to make a blanket statement as such. I doubt there are few people who actually do. I’m still not sure what you are looking to argue with me about. I’m not positive you actually do either.

I don’t mind being called a child by the way. It makes me feel young again.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

your verbosity is amusing at best, you must really enjoy reading your own posts

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 20 hours ago

“verbosity” I like that. If you don’t like my posts then stop reading them. You’re making me blush with all this attention Josh.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 20 hours ago

I think your lame attempts at “intellectualism” are very amusing, you really seem to have convinced yourself in that area

The Pissed Off Tree Rat Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago (THIS REFERENCED A SIDEBAR DIRECTED TOWARDS JOSH BY A THIRD PARTY)

I heard you are “a plagiarist or just makes nasty comments”. Is that true Josh? Have you been leading me on and just want to make nasty comments is all? I feel mislead.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

actually, you should feel “toyed with” you are kinda slow on the uptake

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

Are you coming on to me Josh? Creepy…………….

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 19 hours ago

no, I just like having fun with you slowwits

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 19 hours ago

Oh that’s good. Anything else you want to share in this topicless venting before you start eyeing fluffy squirrel tail? I’m good for taking a couple more random name callings I’d it helps you through the day? I don’t mind .

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

like the rest of the goobers here, you do provide the laughs

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 18 hours ago

For you’re persistence Josh I’ll help you out here with some unsolicited advice. I appreciate a good argumentative stance on any issue but the quality of Trolling on TheHill.com is honestly completely in the tank and folks need to step up their game. You really need to pay attention to tip #1 and #5.

For your consideration:

#1. Always make a dig relating to the topic of the article. You are vulnerable to the “so what?” to folks interested in the topic at hand. Keep at least a thread of relevancy to the issue.

#2. Never say “Nothing personal” or “Don’t take it personally”. It just shows you are in fact taking it personally.

#3. The old “They did it first,so now we can too” justification is what idiots use to justify genocide. Never, ever, is this a good approach to show a logical or high road argument position. That’s playground thinking and a guaranteed loser.

#4. If you find yourself typing the word “whatever” then just delete that comment and move on to a new thread as you’ve just lost the debate.

#5. If you’ve typed profanity or threatened violence then just delete that comment and move on to a new thread as you’ve just lost the debate and any credibility at all with the potential of running afoul of moderators.

I have a whole ten point list, but I’m giving you the five above for free. The rest you can get by studying up the topic of “fallacies in debate”. Google it. There’s a vast amount of pointer and tips, attacks and defenses. If you are gonna Troll Josh then take some damn pride in it and learn to do it properly.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

gee, I hate to tell you, but it’s hard to have an argument when you post nothing definite you really are dense, aren’t you?

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 18 hours ago

Helps when you actually have a point to argue about. Of which you have none. I’ve tried to help you out Josh. But you can’t even say what it is your going on about. Sometimes it’s best to just stop digging your hole deeper when you don’t know why your digging it in the first place. See Tip#1 Josh.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

like I said, when it comes to points, we are even

The Pissed Off Tree Rat Josh Rendell • 18 hours ago

Suuure. Whatever you need Josh. Work on Tip’s #1 and #5 though. It’ll help.

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

hahahaha, your the one that needs help you must be a fox news viewer

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 18 hours ago

Tip #6: Repetition shows lack of creativity and point strength, should be avoided. If a point stands alone when first made let it stand. Repeating it weakens the base content and shows lack of strength in depth of supporting arguments.

 

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

I have so much fun with you fox news stupids

 

The Pissed Off Tree Rat – Josh Rendell • 18 hours ago

I’m glad you had fun. Just think how much fun you’d have if you actually had a point to make. How much fun would that be huh. Remember the advice about stop digging the hole? yeahhhhh, you are there.

 

Josh Rendell – The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 18 hours ago

we are even on points dumbazz, thanks for thr laugh

The Pissed Off Tree Rat Josh Rendell • 17 hours ago

Whatever helps you sleep buddy. I’d hate for you to keep dulling that shovel blade digging for a non-existent point you never made or even had a clue what it was but got stuck engaging because you hadn’t gotten the “last post in” to claim victory. Whatever the hell the “victory point” you were trying to make was anyway. With that I’ll give you the last post of this thread. I won’t respond so you can get the last word in. All I ask is you don’t waste it. Don’t be profane, see Tip#5, or waste it on a lame subjective personal attack. Make it good. Be creative. Take a minute to think about it before you hit post. I’m pulling for you here Josh. Give us something good to close out with. Above all…………… don’t make it lame. Good luck and see you around the boards. The thread is yours to close. -The POTR

 

Josh Rendell The Pissed Off Tree Rat • 17 hours ago

you never made a point, I never made a point we are even and you are stupid

 

Kevin Crowley – Josh Rendell • 14 hours ago

Game, set and match to the Pissed Off Tree Rat. Josh Rendell is a Karma based self fulfilling prophecy. Room temperature IQs and 8080 chipsets would be ashamed of that lack of performance.

 

About The Pissed Off Tree Rat

http://pissedofftreerat.com/
This entry was posted in Politics, Zombie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time for a Trolling on The Hill script for your reading pleasure

  1. caohaoim says:

    That Crowley guy is AWESOME!!!

Leave a comment, or the Zombies will eat you........

